The Governing Body reconstituted September 2015.

The post of parent governor is very important, since he or she represents the parents on the governing body.  Any parent of a child attending the school can become a parent governor by being elected to the post.  All parents of children attending the school can vote.  The election takes place every four years or upon the resignation of a parent governor.


A full list of Governors is available in school.


Head Teacher                            Mrs Sue Kirby

Chair of Governors                  Peter Dolby

Vice Chair  
                                 Mrs Kimberley Wood


LA Governor                              Mrs Anne Western


Co-Opted Governors            Mrs Elaine Jennings

                                                       Mrs Lilian Butterworth

                                                       Mr Peter Swann

                                                       Mr Paul Hallam


Parent Governors                 Miss Sarah Powell

                                                      Mr Steven Welsh

                                                      Mr Jeffrey Dougill

Clerk to The Governors        
Mrs Denise Stubbins